Psychology and Advertising

I came across this video when researching for my thesis, Surrealism and Advertising. I thought it was relevant to this project as well but I really like it. It’s a lot ‘wordier’ than most other video info-graphics, both visually and in terms of the voice over, I think in this case it’s required. It would be very difficult to describe psychological processes in a word or two! However, I don’t think this takes away from the effectiveness of the video either. The humor is light, the animation is light and the information is kept to a minimum where possible, as far as I can tell (I studied Psychology for 3 years before I came to my senses and ran far, far away!). I also found it helpful because they are taking a similar approach to animation as I would like to – they are using illustrations that are mostly rotated or move slightly, more suggesting traditional animation than actually using it. I think this might be one of my favorites!

Leave a Reply

